All the Stars in the Sky–The Soundtrack

As usual, I have a book soundtrack. And, as usual, I’m sharing it with you. So put in your earbuds and have a listen if you’d like.

I keep the scenes (if it does belong to a scene) very vague so as not to post spoilers. I’m a little crazy about spoilers. I HATE spoilers. Death to spoilers! Although I’ll tell someone a spoiler IF THEY ASK because it’s kind of fun.

I’ve done my best to find videos without commercials that you have to sit through while tapping your fingers. Because I hate commercials. Maybe even more than spoilers–nope, I hate spoilers more.
I tried, but YouTube likes to toss out an ad where before there was none, so forgive me.

Some of these are bands I’ve used before, and I’ve used them again (but a different song) because they’re just that good. Don’t take my word for it–listen. But I digress. So, here’s the music:

Driving.
“Realize it’s not the Sun” -Hooray for Earth

 

Outside Winnipeg.
“Prelude in C Major from The Well-Tempered Clavier” -Bach

 

This song is driving through the abandoned towns, past zombies and bodies and cars. And I found you the lyrics video, made by Arcade Fire. (Because I also hate inaccurate lyrics. Geez, someone’s touchy today, no?)
“Afterlife” -Arcade Fire

 

The mountains. The thunderstorm. Good grief, I love this song.
If one could marry a band, I might just marry Beach House. Seriously.
“Wild” -Beach House

 

The back of a pickup on a starry night.
You might not like trance music. You might not, but I think you’ll like this one.
When you read the scene, you might understand.
“Big Sky” -John O’Callaghan feat. Audrey Gallagher (Armin van Buuren’s Intro edit)

 

And, if you just can’t do the one above (C’mooon, please?), I found you the acoustic version. But you’re missing out.

 

The mountains. Salvation. Maybe.
“Teen Angst” -M83

 

This one goes out to Peter Spencer.
“Don’t Worry Baby” -The Beach Boys

 

The distribution center. Lots and lots of zombies.
“Breezeblocks” -alt-J

 

“I’m surrounded by beauty and horror and suffering and love. I was before the virus, but they were never quite so present and closely intertwined.”
“Reckoner” -Radiohead

 

New Year’s Eve. That’s all I’ll say. This song is just…sigh.
“Last minute” -Hooray for Earth (And, while you’re at it, you should just listen to the entire album of True Loves.)

 

The epilogue.
Man, this song is freaking great. And perfect.
“Headlights Look Like Diamonds” -Arcade Fire

 

Well, there you go.

12 thoughts on “All the Stars in the Sky–The Soundtrack

    • Steavy’s sister here. I can’t wait to find out Eric’s and Maria’s stories! I’m now listening to the series again (prob the 10th time) I love these books. I’m not usually one to re-read/listen to a book unless I’m refreshing my memory for a new release, but I can’t put these down for long. There is just so much that you can relive, without feeling bored.

  1. When I read the “Don’t Worry Baby” scene, I had chills – it was so perfectly written into the story. I HEARD the song. Love your soundtracks!

Leave a Reply

